Crown Jewel

 

I made this ring in record time. It probably took me an hour to create the whole thing. The center stone is a large iolite. It was made of forged and soldered sterling silver.

The earrings feature lemon quartz and blue topaz. I think they’re way cool. I’m going to make some more like them. I call them my Cthulu earrings….

I have a few big pendants planned and I’m kicking around ideas for earrings. I have far too many briolette stones from my wire wrapping days. What to do with them all? I guess I’ll slowly use them up in earrings and as dangly things on pendants, I guess. Maybe hang some on bracelets? I guess that would work too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

