Medieval Modern Pendant

Here’s one of the first of my ornate Medieval Modern pendants. I have about 1/2 dozen different, unique designs planned all with different stones. This sterling silver pendant is set with a large lapiz lazuli and a smaller, rare, Oregon sunstone.  I like the juxtaposition of wearing these pendants on leather cord, it gives it more of modern, casual feel, so that you can wear them anytime.

I’m a bit obsessed with Oregon sunstones lately, and my pendants will feature more of them. They are a light, sunny orange with a pink shiller throughout. A really interesting color that stands out beautifully in silver.

More goodies to come! I’ll be making a sapphire and sunstone pendant and earring set in this ornate style, a rhodochrosite pendant, three flourite pendants, a druzy pendant and a large labradorite pendant. Also in the wings are many cute dangle earrings. I hope to get some bench time in during the week and I’ll post ’em up when they are finished.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

